LINCOLN, Neb. – The Lincoln Saltdogs have finalized the Opening Night roster for 2019, the club has announced.

Moves made ahead of the league’s deadline include trading LHP Christian Torres to Winnipeg for a player to be named later and trading INF Trey Hair to Sussex County in exchange for RHP Austin Pettibone.

RHP Ian Kahaloa has been assigned to the inactive list (retroactive to May 4th) and RHP Luis Diaz will open the year on the disabled list.

Lincoln now has 23 active players on the 2019 roster. The ‘Dogs will carry 12 pitchers, five infielders, four outfielders and two catchers to begin the season.


The active roster is as follows:


LHP Tyler Anderson

RHP Colby Blueberg

RHP Austin Boyle

RHP John Brownell

RHP Jake Hohensee**

LHP Kyle Kinman**

RHP Ricky Knapp

LHP Evan Korson

RHP Shairon Martis**

RHP Cameron McVey

RHP Austin Pettibone

RHP Nick Tepesch


C Daniel Herrera**

C Tyler Moore


INF Christian Ibarra**

INF Ivan Marin**

INF Cody Regis

INF John Sansone

INF Curt Smith**


OF Colton Burns

OF Noah Cummings

OF Randolph Oduber**

OF Nick Schulz

**on 2018 roster

The Saltdogs begin their 19th season on May 16th at the Sioux City Explorers. The team opens the 2019 home schedule at Haymarket Park on Thursday, May 23rd. For more information on the ‘Dogs, follow the team on Facebook and on Twitter/Instagram @saltdogsball.